Home » Historic Performance Of 5 spinners In All  IPL Seasons

Historic Performance Of 5 spinners In All  IPL Seasons

Spinners are the pivot of any team in the IPL(Indian Premier League). The winning performance of any team dramatically depends on renowned spinners. They are primarily effective in our subcontinent pitches. Kolkata Knight Riders is a team who uses its stalwarts spinners like Shakib Al Hassan, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, and Varun Chakravarty to become one of the renowned spin-dominant teams in the league.

IPL is always known for great batting shows from several great batters. But the importance of the bowers was immense to make this league the best among all worldwide but still, they always stayed away from the limelight. But due to the dominance of bowlers in this league for over a decade now, the upcoming IPL cricket will also become more of a bowler-centric tournament because people now also enjoy good spells and great bowling apart from destructive batting.

The most dominating spinners like Amit Mishra, and Piyush Chawla played in IPL history under M.S. Dhoni’s captaincy. In our country, popular venues like Eden Garden, Firoz Shah Kotla, and M Chinnaswamy stadium helped a lot to the spinners and our climate along with slow, dry, and dusty pitches also assist them a lot. For a foreign spinner, performing great regularly in Indian conditions is a pretty difficult task to achieve but there are a lot who have shown how capable they are even in difficult pitches like Wankhede, Eden Gardens, Firoz Shah Kotla and a few more.

Shane Warne, Anil Kumble, and Harbhajan Singh are great spinners who have done a lot for their franchises but now it is difficult as the new spinners are facing high-class batting.

Let us talk to the spinners who are famous for their historic achievement in all seasons of IPL.

  1. Anil Kumble:

He captured the  No 1 spinner in all  IPL matches but earlier for Royal Challenge Bangalore his stunning performance affect a lot to the achievement of his team RCB.In season no 3 which is the year 2009 our cricket organisation was overwhelmed by incredible achievement when he bagged 5 wickets in 5 overs just expense 5 runs. It is the most economical bowling spell in IPL history. He is not only a great spinner he is a good all-rounder also. His international career of 18 years played test & one-day cricket also. He is a former Indian captain & coach & unorthodox (right-arm leg break ) spinner.

  1. Shane Warne:

Shane Keith Warne was an Australian international cricketer, a right-arm leg spin bowler, and a right-handed batter. He was a Rajsthan skipper of the IPL and played an enormous bowling spell ( 4 for 21 ) for Rajsthan royals against Deccan Chargers. His magical bowling restrained Deccan Chargers to the victory end. Rajasthan Royals scored 159 runs in 20 overs which was not covered by DC shortened by 2 runs. He took 3 wickets as he outplayed Anirudh Singh, Dwayne Smith Ryan Harris, Arguably amongst the greatest bowlers ever to play the game Shane Warne redefined spin and died of a suspected heart attack on March 2022. He bagged 700 plus test wickets. He had tremendous potential that a leg spinner possessed.

  1. Amit Mishra:

Amit Mishra secured his first-ever hat trick  ( 5 for 17 ) against Deccan Chargers in favour of his team Delhi Daredevils in the opening IPL season. He has demolished Deccan Chargers & took the wickets io Shahid Afridi & Herschelle Gibbs, later he bagged 3 consecutive wickets to complete his hat-trick.

He is a right-arm leg-break bowler & right-handed tail-ender batter. He plays for Haryana in domestic cricket & currently appears for the t-20 franchise Delhi Daredevils in the Indian Premier League. He has represented India in Tests, Odis &  T-20s. Amit Mishra was impressed with his classical, attacking leg spin, relying mostly on flight and a big leg break while surprising batters with the odd googly. However with two giant spinners Anil Kumble & Harbhajan Singh at the peak of their powers, there wasn’t a place available for him in Indian Squad.

  1. Adam Zampa:

Adam Zampa is an Australian international cricketer who represents the Australian cricket team in the limited-overs squad. An energetic and competitive leg spinner has emerged in the Australian limited-overs squad in 2016. Adam Zampa started playing IPL from the 2016 edition for the Rising Pune Supergiants team.

 In his initial years, Zampa started his cricketing career as a medium-pace bowler. However, cricket Australia had placed restrictions on the number of pacers he turned to leg spin. The inclusion of Adam in the team which already has spinners’ army of Washington Sunder and Yuzvendra Chahal was a great decision for the team management. In his inaugural year, Zampa played 11 matches and able to took 19 wickets from that which included 19/6 from his 4 overs with a brilliant economy rate of 3.50 which is convincingly low in high run-conceiving matches in IPL. He restricted SRH for a below-par score of 137/8 which for his team is very much easy to chase down.

  1. Yuzvendra Chahal:

The last player featured on this list is the veteran spinner of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team and also one of the prime bowlers of the Indian cricket team in recent times, Yuzvendra Chahal.

In a match against the Punjab Kings team, Chahal took 4 wickets and helped the RCB team to win that match comfortably and with full dominance. That match was also reduced to 15 overs per team because of the interruption of rain. The match also became very memorable because Virat Kohli as he secured a brilliant century of 113 runs and helped the franchise reach a mammoth total of 211 runs.

When it came to defending the score for the RCB team, Chahal gave no opportunity to the opponent team to reach even close to that big total. He ended that match with s splendid figure of 25/4 from his full quota of 4 overs and eventually RCB won that match with a huge margin of 82 runs.

This is the entire list of top spells bowled by the bowlers in the whole IPL history so far and we are pretty confident to see many such spells in upcoming years because in IPL several talented bowlers can easily achieve in their future.

Know all about cricket news and updates at CBTF news.

Get the fastest cricket news update at https://cbtfspeednews.com/.

Know all about cricket betting and updates at CBTF betting.

Get the updated expert betting tips at https://cricketbettingtipsfree.com/

Checkout our videos to get the latest updates about cricket and betting tips, and casino

tips to win big with expert opinions at https://www.cbtfmytube.com/.

Reference Link;https://www.cricindeed.com/top-5-spells-of-spinners-across-all-seasons-of-ipl/